Compare

CompDay vs CaptivateIQ

QuestionCompDayCaptivateIQ
Published price$10 per payee per month. That is our list price as of November 2026. We have not measured it against the market.Not published in dollars. The pricing page describes a custom quote.
Who is billedPayees.Admin users plus payees. CaptivateIQ calls these seats.
Setup feeNo setup fee. The offer is no implementation project.A one-time setup fee. The amount is not published.
Time to go liveWe say you can connect today, not in a month. We have not timed that against anyone else.CaptivateIQ says customers can be running in weeks rather than months. No week-count is published on the pricing page.
Who does the setupYou set it up. An implementation partner is not part of the offer.A CaptivateIQ-led implementation. The pricing page says a successful implementation is led by CaptivateIQ.
Data sources namedSpreadsheets, HubSpot, Salesforce, and a database.Not listed as a fixed set on the pricing page. Quotes vary with the integrations required.
Plan changesConfigured in the product, and the previous version is kept.Not stated as something a customer does alone. Setup and support are part of the quote.
CalculationDeterministic. The same plan version and mapped data produce the same payout.Their pricing page does not say.
Audit and historyAn audit trail of the run, plus plan and workflow versions.Their pricing page does not say.
Rep statementA payout explanation produced with the calculation.Payees manage compensation on the platform. A statement format is not specified on the pricing page.
Security certificationSOC 2 Type II is in progress. It is not certified.Their pricing page does not say.
Sources checked November 5, 2026: CaptivateIQ pricing page, captivateiq.com/pricing. Dollar amounts and reviewer timelines from other sites are not used, because they are not CaptivateIQ’s published price.

Tell us how the run works today.

CompDay has no implementation project. You can connect it the same day. The list price is $10 per payee per month.